Black Turtlenecks are hot. Even on ambiguously gay vanilla DJ/TV hosts.
Jordin is a tomboy and this is supported not only by her admission of being a football freak, but in her choice of song by the Queen of Badass, Pat Benetar. Do you think Gina was pissed when she heard about it? Maybe Gina will sing Lee Ann Rhimes. And since the world is upside down, maybe pigs will actually fly. And George Bush will admit to being a puppet to the Evil Republican Juggernaut.
It looks like Sabrina took my advice and visited Ms. Yolanda. Still curly, but not 80's Jersey Girl Ringlet Perm Curly, at least around her face. And to me En Vogue was an apropo song choice - together those girls were amazing, but solo just alright. Sabrina is just alright. And way to call out the sistas Simon. Let's just cut to the Top 4 and let us get on with our lives.
Antonella is a slut. Ok so that's mean. Antonella is just a misguided girl who instead of relying upon her talent and brains, uses her sexuality to get ahead. Better? Whatever. Are we tired of her yet? Apparently Simon is. Heh.
Haley is forgettable minus that Cindy Crawford mole. Oh yeah, now I remember her. Marie Osmond/Amy Grant/Jesus Freak Girl. Decent singer, but makes me want to do something really, really bad after each of her performances to just balance out the good to evil ratio in the world.
Stephanie is as good as any R&B diva out there. That's the problem, there is nothing different about her. And you know something's wrong when being consistently good, bores the bejeezes out of the audience. Wake me up when a sucky girl comes on, THEN I'll have something to say.
Lakesha broke my number 1 rule (in case you haven't been paying attention - no Whitney, No Mariah, No Celine). But I love her and so does Ryan. Ryan may be the biggest closet case on earth, but something tells me he has a big sweet tooth for a lil dark chocolate if you know what I'm sayin. Maybe he just wants to be her.
Gina took Simon's advice to heart and apparently with her to Hot Topic. Lord, not Amy Lee. Maybe I need to add her to my list of who not to sing. And Sarah McLaughlin. My list is starting to get long. But I am afraid Ms. Gina's career will not be. See how I did that - talent folks, I got it.
Melinda is in the Pimp Spot. Well earned that's for damn sure. LOVE HER! It proves that no amount of styling, forced charisma or even song choice for that matter can compare to god given talent.
Forget the Top 4, I declare Melinda the winner. Form here on out, the rest of the season is just a bunch of wah, wah, wah.
Bottom 3
White Chicks
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment