Sunday, March 11, 2007

Beastly Boys

Wanna take bets on how many of these guys will get the boot before any of the girls once it has been narrowed to the Top 12? 4? 5? All 6?

Blake
is an idiot. What WAS that??? I hate Halloween by the way, so you are loosing points with me buddy. Good thing he can sing, or beat box or rap or whatever. He's by far the most interesting and relevant (proven by Paula, Randy and Simon having no idea who 311 is), so I will give him a break. Again. But, I am running out of patience.

Why is Sunjaya still here? Do you think the judges ever wonder "Man, we made a SERIOUS mistake in letting so-and-so through. We MUST be on crack, well ONE of us is anyways." And the Hula? Why would he disclose that to the American public? He is either the world's most secure male or ridiculously deluded in thinking the won't be given crap for the rest of his long, long life.

Sundance singing Pearl Jam is like Norah Jones singing Ozzy Osbourne. And what's with the guy liner? It may have worked for the pocket sized rock god, but he's sexy. You are not. And you're not funny either. Leave that to fro boy. Find your own style as oppose to eating everyone else's.

Was that Travis Tritt? Bizarre. Almost as bizarre as me knowing who Travis Tritt is.

Memo to Chris R - your ass is still big. To match your ego I suppose. Not your talent for sure. What confuses me is why they keep blowing smoke up your big ole ass? Your cuteish I guess. But if you give a starving man a can of dogfood, it too can seem like filet mignon. Where IS the man candy this year?

Jarod is a tool. And next to Ryan that is an accomplishment. Oh, he's a baller. THAT makes sense. Have any of you dated a baller? I have and let me tell you, they are all tools. And you can't tell them otherwise. So I beg of you America, let's send them all a message by voting this ass muncher off my television. READY...BREAK! GO TEAM GO!

Brandon has REAL talent. He can sing and play piano. Which means he will probably make it to the Top 12, but inevitably be voted on in favor in someone America can better relate to (average, boring and totally pliable).

Phil had hair? SHOCKER! You mean people aren't usually born folically challenged. No...And didn't Chris say the EXACT same thing last year when asked about being bald? Ugh. I can't stand it. And his attempt at singing made it worse. But alas, they continue to pimp him like there is no tomorrow. Are they regretting that they didn't pimp Chris more last year and displacing their praise? He's bad dawgs. BAAAADDDDDDDDD.

Chris S has officially stolen Justin Guarini's hair. It's so wierd. What's wierder is that JG has taken on a job as an Idol Correspondent on the TV Guide channel (oh how far the mighty have fallen). It's safe money that this fact will inevitably be fodder for clever banter between the two of them at some point. Oh how witty it will be. Or not. Chris is good, though I never recognize any of the songs he is singing and unlike the judges I know music across many genres. Which is good, cause in my mind that makes him original. But again, see my analogy about dogfood above.

I am not one to use the term "sell out" but what is up with all these legit bands allowing their songs to be included in American Idol - 311. Pearl Jam. What is going on with the music industry? Has the almighty dollar just overridden any hope for artistry and long-term recognition as a well crafted band? Oh, why do I care. I'd sell my own mother for a shot at being a rock star.

Bottom 3
Sunjaya and his hair
Sundance cause he is starting to bug
Chris though he is going nowhere

No comments: