Wednesday, March 28, 2007

American Idiot

And no, it's not my husband. I am done being pissed at him...for now.

Is it Ryan Seacrest? Nope. Though I am pretty sure that if you Google American Idiot, that Wikipedia would show you a big old picture of a grinning Ryan Seacrest rolling around in his piles of money. Wait, guess that doesn't make him an idiot does it. Hmmm...

It's gotta be Sanjaya then. Well while he's surely a few samosas short in the tangine, playing along with the sick joke that has turned into a cultural phenomenon, is probably the most lucrative thing that Princess Jasmine will ever do.

No, the American Idiot in question is each and every one of us who, for a moment, actually believed that the Juggernaut that is American Idol would produce yet another bona fide musical sensation year after every mind numbing year. STUPID! STUPID! STUPID!

So as the weeks go on, you will find that I am going to focus less and less on the details of what is left of this so-called singing competition, and instead join the army of lemmings who have apparently made it their life's mission to totally F with what little decent entertainment is actually left on Fox TV. Why don't you just go ahead an bring back Temptation Island and How to Marry a Millionaire while you are at it? Go ahead, pour salt in the wound!

So who goes home tonight? Chris Sligh (when I'm right, I'm right). While he proved that he is the King Ass of all Asses in the Kingdom on Assdom, alas he could actually sing. So OF COURSE he's the next to join the prestigious ranks that get to have the latest hit of another prematurely booted Idol serve as their swan song to usher them into the next era of their inevitably lackluster careers. Oh Hazzah! Life is Good. Or it Sucks. And then you die.

So until next week my little chiquitas when Satan dons a parka and Wilbur changes his name to Dumbo.

No comments: