Wednesday, February 28, 2007

Girls, Girls, Girls

Some of these bitches can SAAAANG, so let's get too it.

Ok, Ms. Gina. When the back-up singer hits the note better than you, you are in trouble. But I LOVE that necklace, in fact I have it. You've got some good taste sister friend. Just because of that, you can stay another week. I'm nice like that. Don't laugh, I am.

Umm Alaina, most of America still hates Natalie Manes. Probably not the best choice to get that Middle America vote. And if you are going to emulate one of the most infamous and ridiculously talented songstresses of our time, you better bring it.

Lakesha's Nana is 90?! God, I love being black. I'm gonna look soooooo good. How did Lakesha sound you ask? Fabulous of course. Stupid question. Let's get back to me.

Melinda is just in another league. Flawless.

All that Antonella has in common with Celine is the lack of body fat. And a lack of fashion sense. Bye, bye legs.

I just realized that Jordin reminds me of a cute Ugly Betty. Or I guess a black America Ferrera. Or a large Lisa Tucker. Or....Oh wait, its over? Hmm. Not that memorable apparently. But she's young. She has time. Hopefully not to annoy me.

Stephanie DID sound like Beyonce. Creepy. But Stephanie's the poo, take a big wiff.

The Oh-No-She-Didn't Moment of the nite came from Leslie. The same song has been sung 3 times in the competition so far. But....I kinda like what she did with it at the beginning. Even though she forgot the words. Big time. And was off tune. And moved around awkwardly. Ok, so it kinda sucked.

When will these girls learn that if they cannot sing like the original singers they come off (and often end up) as bad lounge acts. Haley, you are the Queen of Cheeze and that's about it.

Sabrina, read what I wrote to Haley and get back to me next week.

Can we just widdle it down to the Top 12 now and skip the next week? Please? I beg of you. WAAAAAAAA!!!! Fine.

Bottom Feeders
Antonella
Alaina
Haley

3 comments:

Donna McCown said...

Rach said the SAME THING about Jordin (Ugly Betty) -- great minds to think alike -- or you have the same thoughts as a tween 11 year old??!!??

greenapples said...

I noticed on your blog that you have the same necklace that Gina wore on 2/28 show-- Where can I find it???

T'Allegra said...

The necklace is made by Lucky Jeans. I purchased it at Macy's well over a year ago. Good luck!