Maybe it was the PMS. Or the lingering feeling that I am getting a cold. Or possibly the fact that when I stopped the TiVo in the middle of the most recent episode of Gillmore Girls, there it was...Bon Jovi Night.
You all know that I have a weakness for short, hot rockers, so there I sat - paralyzed with fascination.
It's amazing how you can completely garner the gist of an entire 1 hour show in a short 10 minutes:
Ryan - when did he get smokin hot (hello there 5 o'clock shadow, where have you been for the past 6 seasons)
Simon - still as cranky (and right on) as ever
Randy - nice make-up dawg (never noticed that before)
Paul - still drunk and botoxed as ever
Jordin - hmmmm, Disney is rethinking the contract after that performance. You're gonna need more than a Prayer to keep you out of the bottom.
Blake - ATROCITY!!! You spat (beat box, spat, po-tay-to, po-taa-toe) on a classic rock anthem(You Give Love a Bad Name). DONE WITH YOU!
Chris - Ummm, just cause your cute and your name is Chris doesn't mean you can do Wanted Dead or Alive. Buh-bye.
Phil - you're still there? Flash in the pan more than a Blaze of Glory.
Melinda - you haven't won yet? You're having more than a Nice Day sister.
Lakesha - Welcome back diva. That was one hell of a Love Song.
Who do I think will be booted this week? Honestly, it should be Kelly Clarkson getting her crown revoked for a JOKE of an album she conned the label into letting her first write and actually release.
And with that, sanity prevailed and I was back safely ensconced in the witty banter of those clever Gillmore chicks.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment